Jeanette Winterson

Author details

ジャネット ウィンターソン, Jeanette Wintersonová, Jeanette Winterson, and 10 others ג'נט ווינטרסון, ג׳נט ווינטרסון, Winterson, Джанет Уинтерсон, ジャネット・ウィンターソン, ジャネット ウィンタースン, ג'נט וינטרסון, Dženeta Vintersone, جنت وینترسون, 珍妮特·温特森
Aug. 27, 1959

External links

Jeanette Winterson (born 27 August 1959) is an English writer, who became famous with her first book, Oranges Are Not the Only Fruit, a semi-autobiographical novel about a sensitive teenage girl rebelling against conventional values. Other novels of hers have explored gender polarities and sexual identity, and later novels the relations between humans and technology. She is also a broadcaster and a professor of creative writing. She won a Whitbread Prize for a First Novel, a BAFTA Award for Best Drama, the John Llewellyn Rhys Prize, the E. M. Forster Award and the St. Louis Literary Award, and the Lambda Literary Award twice. She holds an Officer of the Order of the British Empire (OBE) and a Commander of the Order of the British Empire (CBE), and is a Fellow of the Royal Society of Literature.

Books by Jeanette Winterson